The Minister of Health, Hon Kwaku Agyeman-Manu, on Tuesday, 26th September 2017 inaugurated the 4th Governing Board of the FDA made up of eleven members.

The Hon Minister, during the inaugural ceremony which took place at the Conference Room of the Ministry of Health office, admonished members to find solutions to challenges and use their rich experiences to fashion out workable solutions that would confront the institution as well as ensure the protection of public health and safety at all times.

Members of the Governing Board include Dr. Sammy Kwame Ohene (Chairman of the Board), Mrs. Delese Darko, Professor Alexander Nii Oto Dodoo, Dr. Augustine Ocloo, Dr. Mary Obodai, Madam Anna Pearl Akiwuni-Siriboe, Dr. Kenneth Mike Komla Gbeddy, Mr Audu Rauf, Nana Kwadwo Obiri, Dr. Al-Hassan Emil Abdulai and Madam Rosalinda Kainyah.

Also inaugurated was the Board of the Ghana Health Service.

Showing appreciation for their nomination as Board Members, Dr. Yao Yeboah, the Chairman of the Ghana Health Service Board, on behalf of the two Boards indicated their acceptance for being nominated and thanked the President of the Republic of Ghana for the honors done them.

Additionally, he assured the President of their commitment to do all in their capacity to protect public health and safety as well as improve the health of people in the country. He also assured that, with teamwork, they will collaborate and utilize available resources to attain common vision of health improvement

Print Friendly